Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
make firesuits not be worthless
A special one of a kind suit for hellfire isn't a terrible idea.

[Image: 45151.jpg]
While I would love to carry out a good Fahrenheit Four-Fifty- One (sorry, I'm on a Nook Color and my numpad touch keys are acting up) gimmick, I think Mozi said that the issue with firesuits is a fundamental problem in the code - it can't be fixed just by increasing a few variables.
atomic1fire Wrote:I think giving the engineer uniforms some kind of fire protection might be a non-terrible idea. I mean when I'm an engineer I'm more likely to die on fire then not. Even if that fire protection isn't that great, it could still give an engineer some survival time.
A graphic representation of scientist deaths by damage type:

[Image: AczMZfB.png]

This is not a fake image. This was done based on a data available at the goonstation hub website
Asbestos could be an ore or reagent that you can apply to clothing. If you wear the clothing for too long you get cancer/progressive toxin damage.
We need a fire axe to go with the fire suit!
Bust open doors carrying a belt full of firefighting grenades.
Fight fires without instantly burning to death.
For those really raging infernos, why not add a stash of teporone/whatever?
hatmadder Wrote:
Klayboxx Wrote:Why is making super heated engines an acceptable thing to do for non-traitors? All it does at that high of heat is kill everyone around it and shock everyone to death not around it. Instead of changing how fire suits work how about making engineers stop being retarded?

Lightning coming out of the APCs only happens when someone bypasses the SMEs and hooks it up directly to the grid. An action which I'm fairly sure will get a non-traitor banned.