Mentor Application: Lily White
Usual character name: Lily White

BYOND username: Rodney Dick
Discord username (if you are on our discord): good grief#2574
Recommended by (if applicable): Urs, Pali, Lizzy, Vex, Tewf, Sacchamp, several others (sorry if I forgot!)
Goon servers you play: 2
Previous bans (while this will not affect your application lying about it will): None

Reason for application + game experience (300 word minimum):

I started playing in February this year, was instantly hooked, and have logged a great many hours since. I lurked I'm fairly experienced with most of the roles on the station, but there are a few systems where my knowledge is rudimentary at best (deep botany, mech-comp, packets and pathology, primarily). I can usually be found in the vicinity of medbay, or running around screaming as a staff assistant in a princess outfit.

I really love the complexity of the game - it's so clearly a labour of love, the like of which is really rare to see. It's so whimsical and silly, but also lends itself to creating moments of intense tension that you can't find anywhere else. However, even more central to my enjoyment are my fellow players and the culture of the server - It's a community that manages to be incredibly wholesome, creative and respectful, even when we are trying to brutally murder one another in new and interesting ways. I really credit the moderation team for their transparency and unapologetic commitment to enforcing the rules. Goonstation is a rare place where everyone can feel comfortable and have fun, together. They should be proud.