Walter Poehl's HoS Application - berets rule
Usual Character Name: Walter Poehl.
BYOND Username: DarkChis.
Recommended by (if applicable): Marquesas, Daeren too? idk. I remember some other dudes telling me to apply too, but I can't remember right now.

Times Available:
Varies a lot, mostly from 4-6 PM onwards, GMT -4.

Reason for Application (300 word minimum): Ever since I started playing, I've noticed most people don't care for security actually catching traitors or being overly zealous about getting shit done. What most people want is to just chill and have fun, something that a good HoS needs to provide as much as protecting the chumps that act as the crew from dangers, be it changeling, syndies, traitors, etc, while also making sure he's not making the role of said antagonists be any less entertaining.

That's what I'd aspire to do. Maybe at first I'd suck at it, getting shot and mauled by a bunch of assistants, but I'm hoping to be eventually able to turn rounds into a fun time for everyone involved, making sure no one is ran over just for the sake of it. Catching traitors first thing of the day is pretty easy if you're looking for them, but what fun is there to ruining their rounds just for the sake of bragging about it? That's just terrible, and would be one of the things I'd resent doing. Sure, if someone is running around hitting everyone with a saber and the only thing you have on yourself is a laser gun, that's cool, but when you see someone with a fake moustache running around and throwing moustache grenades at people, there's no reason to inmediately go after him like he just murdered the captain.

What I'm trying to say is, I don't wanna be a HoS to have a sense of power, or to order chumps to go on a crusade against criminals (although that does sound neat), but to be able to make sure things go smooth and fun as long as I can. Make people actually like to play as and deal with security, stuff like that is what makes me apply for the role today.