Thread Rating:
  • 5 Vote(s) - 3.4 Average
Job Title Modifiers for newbies/experienced players
Reposted from the Security thread

Give new players (for their first few rounds) "Trainee" suffixes to their jobs and allow everyone else to optionally pick them when (late?)joining as a way of saying "I'm new at this". That way it's not a badge for elitism, but more of a "this person is new and might need some coaching" tool. Want to learn a new job? Mark yourself as a trainee!

It'd also be nice to have (optional) titles like "Experienced" or "Tutor" as well, maybe if the Job XP system ever gets finished, as a way of saying "I know a lot of shit about this job and you can ask me for help" -- strictly cosmetic, though.

Edit: Was thinking more and you could add it to the Occupation Preferences menu, allowing you to select your experience level in that job (if you want), from "Trainee" to "Tutor" or "Master" or whatever for joining at round start.
doesnt seem like this would have any downsides, and i assume itd be relatively easy to code.

this seems like itd encourage people to actually play jobs they dont know, so they can be a trainee and see if they can learn about it. also hopefully i can become Master KRAKEN
good idea, integrate with XP or spacebux or somethin
Let admins add the Shitty prefix to people who suck as well
(03-25-2019, 02:32 PM)Berrik Wrote: Let admins add the Shitty prefix to people who suck as well

we can already rename people and do a lot more if someone is shitting - but importantly, anyone worth labelling shit is either getting shamecubed or getted-outed. labeling someone "shit" and expecting them to improve or somehow be a positive force on the game is backwards.
Yeah this a great idea.
One of the admin levels is "Shit Person" so it's not all bad. v
(03-25-2019, 03:02 PM)John Warcrimes Wrote:
(03-25-2019, 02:32 PM)Berrik Wrote: Let admins add the Shitty prefix to people who suck as well