Goonstation Forums
Fixed Mentor Application: elan_oots [Ella Oats] - Printable Version

+- Goonstation Forums (https://forum.ss13.co)
+-- Forum: Server Appeals (https://forum.ss13.co/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Applications (https://forum.ss13.co/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+---- Forum: Approved Applications (https://forum.ss13.co/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+---- Thread: Fixed Mentor Application: elan_oots [Ella Oats] (/showthread.php?tid=7841)

Pages: 1 2

Fixed Mentor Application: elan_oots [Ella Oats] - elan_oots - 01-02-2017

I redid my application, now with Enough Words™

Usual Character Name: Ella Oats
BYOND Username: elan_oots
Recommended by (if applicable): BurritoJustice
Times Available: Late night EST

Reason for Application + Game Experience (300 word minimum):
I've been playing SS13 since early August 2016. For the first several weeks, I was constantly frustrated by the controls and how confusing the game was, but I could see that there was fun there, and pushed through learning how to play. I want to help players learn the basics (and the more advanced stuff) so that everyone can enjoy themselves more!

In SS13 terms I'm pretty new, however I can perform pretty well in any role other than security. When I first started playing seriously, I usually worked in the medical department, so I'm familiar with surgery, general doctoring, genetics, and I know the basics of pathology. I love doing engineering, where I can usually get the engine stable, and I've started delving deeper into mechanics as of the last month or so. As QM I'm pretty good at playing the shipping and stock markets alike to make the station money, and as a miner, I know how to mine stuff. I'm good with growing, splicing, mutating, and modifying plants in botany, and I know how to look at the foods and drinks page on the wiki as a chef or bartender.