Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
[Christmas Feature] Fruitcake!
https://github.com/goonstation/goonstati...0?expand=1

Adds a fruitcake recipe. It's a joke recipe so I didn't add it to To Serve Man.

Fruitcake is made by cooking a ????? and a physical manifestation of the very concept of fried foods together in an oven for 7 seconds on high. The oven will literally vomit out a fruitcake.

Fruitcake is disgusting and full of yuck. Eating it will give you brute damage (it's hard as a rock) and food poisoning (it's disgusting).

Tested: ???? is still made when you fuck up a recipe. The fruitcake recipe works. It does damage and doses you with yuck when eaten.

I'm not an artist so I didn't make a sprite for it. It just uses the a cake sprite right now.
Given that i suggested this, give me a moment. I'll try and cobble a sprite together for it.
Alright, here it is!

Bonus points if you add a glass shattering sound effect for when you bite into it.

64x64 for ease of seeing
[Image: ghvYPjY.png]

32x32 for use in the DMI
[Image: yikRnJS.png]
I think this should be a more Christmas style recipe, since that ingredient list makes fruitcake a year round thing.

I'd say, combine lemons and limes, flour, and candy canes/egg nog to get this
(12-09-2017, 07:48 AM)Frank_Stein Wrote: I think this should be a more Christmas style recipe, since that ingredient list makes fruitcake a year round thing.

I'd say, combine lemons and limes, flour, and candy canes/egg nog to get this

I think you may have missed the joke here

And why shouldn't we be able to make it year round anyway?
Is the joke that they're gross? I get that. But they also have a real world list of ingredients, and frying them has nothing to do with it.

Holiday themed items being only available on holidays just makes em more special, in my opinion. Making em constantly available ruins that