Thread Rating:
  • 8 Vote(s) - 1.5 Average
Please for the love of god make harmbaton stun both, not just the batoner.
I think trying to disarm someone holding a baton should have a chance of accidentially hitting the end with your hand and getting stunned.
As a terrible sec officer, I have harmbatoned myself many times whilst in a critical situation. It is hilarious every time, and encourages people to be aware of what intent they're on. Keep it as is, it's utterly brilliant.
This thread is a bit of a kneejerky meme at this point, it's an immensely dumb mechanic but it's still kinda hilarious.
I don't think I've ever found it funny, along with similar things like clowns somehow stabbing both eyes out if they so much as go near a sharp object, even if they're trying to be helpful.
This mechanic has saved me more than it has killed me or ruined a round. Countless times random people knocked me to the ground one way or another only to grab my baton and stun themselves cause they were in a rush to bash my skull in.

I agree this is a kneejerk thread and seems to be a issue for people with no situational awareness or people who want to be shit.
(09-06-2017, 01:46 PM)Ed Venture Wrote: I agree this is a kneejerk thread and seems to be a issue for people with no situational awareness or people who want to be shit.

...now that's just mean frown
(09-04-2017, 01:36 PM)cyberTripping Wrote: The people who often slip up here aren't the seasoned officers, it's the shitty players who stole the baton that are on disarm/harm intent.
(09-04-2017, 07:42 AM)Sundance Wrote: with this logic, what about making it only happen to non-sec? Like how non-doctors fail at surgery more.
(09-03-2017, 06:19 PM)Ed Venture Wrote: Stay aware of the intent you are set on. That's the whole lesson harm batoning is trying to teach you.