Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 4.5 Average
Official(?) Alcatraz Station Discussion
I am still very much on hiatus but I am making this thread just to be fair to people on IRC etc. that I've talked to about this. The name is not final, feel free to suggest a new one!

This thread is about the unfinished map I've been working on since like 2014, Alcatraz Station. All images and broken promises are not final and will not reflect the final product blah blah blah. I will change and update this post as development goes on.

Ask questions about the map or about how I mapped this monstrosity here!

[Image: VJXFqXg.png]

Features:
  • The station is built on an asteroid/meteor/comet/correct term. This opens up opportunities for people to create and explore tunnels, make secret rooms and offers a new style of play not really seen much before on the server.
  • Station departments are split up into "pods" and glass walkways bridge between them. You could also go into maintenance and out an airlock after suiting up to take a longer route to where you want to go.
  • Some new coded features I will not unveil just yet.
  • A hot tub, a nuclear shelter, a lion pit and more!
  • The PTL shoots through genetics and genetics alone.
To-do list:
  • Finish engineering and QM areas, map touch ups.
  • Rework my old asteroid wall sprites, maybe code autowalls for them?
  • Somehow finish wiring and piping after trudging through it for possible decades.
  • Probably a lot more that I am forgetting.
More W.I.P. preview images in old-lighting vision:
[Image: bNPzKnF.png]
[Image: 9pFCP12.png]
[Image: EDkBMLJ.png]
[Image: uFxVJOu.png]
[Image: fb7Bthw.png]
[Image: ZJn4TiX.png]
Whoaaa is that a food conveyor belt for the dining hall? How trendy!
I love the images you've posted a fancy greater domestic space-bee

How did you get the inspiration for/come up with this station? Do you envision it in a particular setting or for a particular group of people?