Mentor Application: Sovexe
Usual Character Name: Sov Exant
BYOND Username: Sovexe
Recommended by (if applicable): A few mentors said I should apply in post-round OOC, but they did not specifically state that I could list them as recommendations. As such I will allow them self identify if they wish rather than list their names without their explicit permission.
Times Available: US Eastern Weekdays after 6PM after I get home, and anytime weekends

Reason for Application + Game Experience (300 word minimum): I've been playing this game for a few months now, and I've learned a heck of a lot in that time. I believe that new players that are given proper guidance are far more likely to return to the server. As such the greater the number of new players I can help, the greater the overall player pool. This game is a ton of fun, but it's a real piece of work to learn when you've just arrived.

My experience in various roles:

Doctoring - I've Memorized all surgeries, can build a borg/AI, know all the meds including the newer blood chems, and I know how to use all the equipment - including Pathology. I also know various gene combos like fire breath, and how to make useful med stuff like strange reagent quite easily. My best ever virus was a combination of Acute fever and Leprosy - The crew lost all their limbs and spontaneously combusted whilst battling a never ending slew of stuns and slows from their symptoms.

Engineering - I've hell burned up past 200EW on Cog1 now, having learned the secrets of the gas that is not a gas to super charge my burns to new heights (No spoilers!). I can also setup SMES's and solars...or hotwire them and kill everyone with insta-gibbing shocks. I'm also pretty well versed in repairing things, whether that be walls, APCs, or building a replacement cloner