Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 4.33 Average
Security - The Thread
Wise words from Hikurac there. Really good tips. I'd love to see a Security Tutorial video. I've been maining the role for almost six years now but would love to see someone teach people their ways though a video.
As an officer, especially if you're the only officer, try to get your hands on a port-a-nanomed remote. Either you can ask MD for the one in his office, or copy the program from a vending machine PDA cart. Having near-instant access to the portamed will save lives, and the crew is more likely to like you if you pull them out of crit every now and then.
(10-23-2017, 08:49 PM)Hikurac Wrote:
Technature Wrote:You're not supposed to kill innocents, but if people are ACTING like antags, Admins tend to be pretty understandable.

Also, admins hate greytiders as much as the players do in my experience.

Yeah, I assume this is why I haven't been banned yet, thankfully.

The Grim Sleeper Wrote:HOW!?!? I've been playing Security for over a year and Goon for nearly 2 years, and I couldn't even identify, let alone capture a traitor.
Seriously, the other day I was Captain, and I didn't identify either of the Antagonists of that round, until one of them was dragged lifelessly in the Security lobby by a vigilante, and the other one, who had been shadowing me as a loyal Detective the whole round, until he THREW A FIREBOMB IN MY FACE! And he still got away!

I hunt down antags pretty much every shift. I have a forensic scanner, de-implantation tools, and a ling test kit on me at all times. 90% of my round time is spent scouring the halls, scanning things, and doing routine check-ups on high-value locations. You have to create a system and routine, then optimize it. I've also developed a decent relationship with some of the regulars, so they'll sometimes message me about shady stuff that's not quite important enough to say over the radio, knowing that I'll look into it.