Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 2 Average
Insecurity Officers
"I'm uncomfortable with this!" I'm a cop you idiot!

1. Make the Security role unable to be set as "unwanted" similar to Staff Assistants.

2. On nuke ops rounds, force an equal number of crew members to roll Security Officer.

3. Give round-start/late-join Security Officers a higher stamina and faster stamina regeneration.

That is all for now.
1. Roundstart suicide/braindeads
2. Metagaming
3. Unnecessarily giving advantages. I feel those perks should be earned in-game; gym should give greater pros; security would be natural buff gym-rats.

All in all: No.
Damn it, Sundance.
TG has sec jumpsuits that give a small percentage damage reduction (10% I think?). Improving security equipment would be nice, I currently always switch out the armor and helmet for the stylish winter coat, as the standard look makes you look like a goober.

The general look of sec could really stand to be improved, as most sec-players I've seen will ditch their sec clothing immediately for something better looking. Some nice-looking berets and armored jackets/ponchos would be nice, as well as some heavy armor that doesn't reduce you to a snail's pace.

As I've said in that other thread, I feel that the taser could use a little buff to it's projectile speed and range, given that it's sec's primary weapon. Maybe a "high-power" mode that stuns more effectively for a reduced number of shots?
Kinda fits the thread, but not really: I've grown to hate tasers. I wish they were implant locked, and that eguns were only scannable by the syndiscan. Too many people running around with 6 in their backpack with no slips, indysuit, and meth.

That aside, I agree with Sundance. No. 1 isn't a bad idea in general; just bad for our user base. No. 2 would work if we had lots of people or if it were an RP server. No. 3 isn't good. Inherent stamina bonuses are too powerful. It'd be better to give them ready access to chems or special equipment.