Mentor Application: Scalawag Jack
Usual Character Name: Scalawag Jack
BYOND Username: Rocco Koolaid, previously ranma814
Recommended by (if applicable): Me
Times Available: After 6 pm AST

Reason for Application + Game Experience (300 word minimum): I had made an application years back and retracted it because I didn't think I was knowledgeable enough to help in mentorhelp. Now, having a very large general and adequate technical understanding of things in the game, I'd like to reapply. I've been playing since about 2012 and while I've had a few mixups with admins at times, I've managed to stay clean pretty much the entire time. I think I'd be an asset to the mentorhelp team as I always want to help new people but they would often dismiss it or not listen. If I become a mentor, I think I'd be much more effective at teaching people how to play. In the past two years in particular I've also learned to let things go and chill out, because being mad at this game is pointless. If there's one thing I'd like to work on, it's security. I don't join sec enough and haven't cooperated with other officers very well to this point, though I do like to check in on the radio.