Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
goonstation dnd
hello

i would like to play a dnd game with you insufferable nerds 

preferably using 5e
eey

(meaning yes)
I'd be interested, but only if someone in the next two posts offers to DM. This idea won't get very far otherwise.
Colour me interested.
Hi. I've been DMing pathfinder for about 4 years now and have been looking for a group to try DMing 5e with. If you guys are interested, here's the basic rundown:

We would be using roll20 to manage the game

I am available to DM weekly at 10am-1pm PST (starting time, sessions lasting 1-3 hours) on Mondays and Tuesdays. (Time is negotiable, days of the week are sadly not unless my work schedule changes)

The 5e homebrew setting I am working on is Kōm, an extremely low magic setting (no restrictions on starting class, but wizards and clerics should be aware that they are extreme outliers before starting).

I prefer RP-focused games, with usually about 1-2 combats per session.

I use the Tally levelling system. I haven't worked out the math for 5e yet, but here's the basic rundown: you get 3 tallies for defeating a combat encounter, 2 tallies for defeating or avoiding a combat encounter through means other than straight combat (e.g., diplomacy, traps, etc), and 1 tally for successfully completing a roleplay or skill challenge. At (number to be determined) tallies, you level up. This simplifies a lot of the math in determining when you'll level up. (As a result, combat encounters will generally be carefully constructed to be challenging CR appropriate fights).

I am willing to host a game of 3-6 players

You may miss 2 games per month without a good reason, but you may rapidly find yourself behind in levels.

If enough people are interested and available, I would be able to complete setup and start the game in two weeks (March 21st)

Respond here or contact me by IRC if interested