Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Minor Projectiles-Flashlights Lag
Each time someone fires a taser/laser/any projectile that emits light OR has a turned on flashlight in the hallway (lots of other static lights) my ping suddenly goes up to canbomb levels, screen freezes, and i get tased. This is a pretty old issue, i had it all the way from when i started playing SS13 - mid summer 2016 if thats going to help. So far im the only one who has serious lag with projectiles lighting/people running around with flashlights. Help?
I used to get lots of lag from light sources too, especially if I was moving with one, like holding a flashlight. Mine fixed itself when I think Wire made the servers stop crashing from lag, I think your's might just be your side
If it's just you then uhhh I guess try updating your graphics drivers and stuff?
(01-30-2017, 01:45 PM)Wire Wrote: If it's just you then uhhh I guess try updating your graphics drivers and stuff?

Updated, didnt helped. If the lightning effect is on a no-light zone (airbridges, arrivals shuttle) it doesnt lags.

EDIT: Its not the video card, i believe. I installed the old one Intel® HD Graphics 4400 instead of my AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series and the lag is still there. Its even worse actially. Send help v
I remember there was another server running Gooncode before, non-official one, i had zero lightning lag there, through the shuttle EVA time got stuck and it never arrived.
(02-06-2017, 01:36 AM)Atlz90 Wrote: I remember there was another server running Gooncode before, non-official one, i had zero lightning lag there, through the shuttle EVA time got stuck and it never arrived.

Well, we do use an updated version of lights past what we originally released.
Is there anything i can help with to help you understand where is that lag coming from? DirectX version? Byond version? Eh, i dont know.
I use integrated graphics, Intel HD 4000 and don't get the kind of lag you're talking about, this is odd