Mentor application: Bjørn Medvedev
Usual Character Name: Bjørn/Björn Medvedev as human, Autopiløt as silicon.
BYOND Username: Forthwrong
Times Available: Usually mornings-afternoon UTC

Game Experience:
I've been playing since 27 July 2014 and I've earned a total of 92 medals so far.
Engineering
I can set up a stable engine and a hellburn, but I typically prefer hotwiring the solars and not worrying about power from that point. That said, I do enjoy repairing the station as an engineer, from sealing hull breaches to fixing bombed APCs to repressurising areas. Indeed, about a year ago I spent a few hours mapping out all the wiring and APCs on cog2. I always feel like I'm missing something when I haven't got tools and an extinguisher on me at the least, and these things fit in with the role of engineer.
I know how to mine, but I've not done it in a while because it feels to me a bit like a minigame detached from the station. I enjoy learning advanced mechanics, and I have got some goals for some advanced contraptions I'd like to make using mechanics which I work towards now and then.
Medical
While I stay away from doctoring on lowpop, I enjoy doing so on medium population, and I'm quite familiar with all of it. I know pathology and genetics, but the main thing that drives me away from medical research is that, again, they feel to me like minigames detached from the station to some degree.
Research
I've got a few notepads with useful recipes and things that I use every now and then, but I typically enjoy the game enough without chemistrying. I know how to make bombs, but I've always seen bombs as boring.