Mentor Application
Usual Character Name: Sara Harlow/Rutela Harlow or S-RA and RTL-4 as Borg/AI
BYOND Username: AmaranthineApocalypse
Recommended by (if applicable): N/A
Times Available: 5pm-12am GMT/BST Usually

Reason for Application + Game Experience (300 word minimum): 

Ok, here it goes

I haven't been around for as long as some of the other people who's applications i've seen in the accepted thread (I've only been playing since April) but i have spent a lot of that time in game. I play mainly on the destiny.

I made it a goal of mine to get acquainted with every single job and system on the ship when i started playing
 and i'd like to think that i've done relatively well on that front. The only things which i don't know how to do at this point are pathology, any signalcrafting that's much more complicated than spoofing a PDA message and DWAINE scripting which i don't even know where to BEGIN with. I'm also not very good at sec.

Okay, now that i'm done short-selling myself i'll talk about the things that i CAN do. I have experience with every single other job on the station, i can set up the engine, hellburn the engine, wire the solars (on the destiny at least, cog2 solars are weird and i don't like them). I'm well versed in everything chemistry, i can bring people back from drinking three crates of hobo wine then huffing plasma/drinking the barmans concoctions/eating the chefs "food" in medbay and can turn hydroponics into a discount medbay/bar/ice cream parlour easily if need be. I also have an intimate knowledge of the adventure zones due to intense nerding after i first figured out how to operate the science teleporter for the first time. I'm also

I'm applying for mentor because i like to answer the questions that people ask in game, i like to think i'm generally not shit, i feel like i get on well with people and i'd like to put some of the knowledge i've wasted spent all this time learning to good use use. I also really like the colour purple.