Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
WHY DOES IT EVEN MATTER MAN
Do you guys ever get stuck in a loop on the station where you realize you do the same thing every round? I don't know if its just because I've been playing off and on for like almost 3 years but every single round I get drunk, piss and vomit all over myself, and then die or kill myself. Sitting in front of a genetics or QM console for 50 minutes just seems like work if its all going to be reset the next round. Does anyone really have any advice or am I just in the middle of some mid-spaceman-life-crisis.
interact with people.
This does sound like a "mid-spaceman-life-crisis", I'd suggest trying a completely new role or trying to find fun things that are happening. Look for silly stuff like if a Chaplain is starting a cult or something.

Or you could take a break, I've played too much before and got to a point where a 2 week break was necessary to not get completely sick of it.
Yeah, I've been there. I'm actually getting there again. Normally what I do is either take some time off SS13 (which is what I did last time) or try to learn a new role. My last attempt at learning something was to learn mechanics... I'll probably be returning to that again soon to try to get a better handle on the trickier stuff. It is hard to put down the scrubs though.
I'm backing off for this reason. Me doing the same things. Other people doing the same things. It's a bit like watching the same 12-episode let's play over and over again. Fitting, since I love SS13 because it can almost be a let's play when you're dead. The only thing I enjoy atm is talking with people in deadchat. I've just over-saturated myself.

All things change with time; for better or worse. Either way - the longer the break, the fresher the return.
I found myself cooking a lot, so I tried playing security and medical roles. However, a break is a good thing. I myself am going through the Mass Effect series again since it's been a few years.