Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 3 Average
[Map and more] Abandoned Arcade
I am a very unexperienced coder, so there may be a lot of things wrong. Smilie of the Week

This is intended as a debris field location, just copy and paste it anywhere.

Features:
A map: an abandoned arcade, like Chuck E. Cheese's. In space.

A gorilla suit, slightly improved on my old sprite.

Asshole Arcade machines. Requires tokens.

A ball pit. Wearing shoes in the ball pit causes you to trip.

Preview put in spoiler in case you want to explore it for yourself:
[Image: yb1vXvi.png]

Use one of the things, use all of them, whatever. All I want is to one day see all the floors on the station replaced with a giant ball pit.

Map file: https://www.dropbox.com/s/qe3ooqmk16mtil...e.dmm?dl=0

Compare: https://github.com/goonstation/goonstati...e?expand=1
Add more cameras only watchable using the computer in the office. For FNAF gimmicks.
(05-23-2016, 01:56 AM)medsal15 Wrote: For FNAF gimmicks.

No.

Back to the topic, this map looks pretty sweet.
Needs more pizza
How about clown corpses in the ball pit?
The arcade machines should have prizes you cant find anywhere else, or maybe an item that makes the area worthwhile to explore, besides the ball-pit. Maybe add some robots that sing space themed songs for the children. A good example would be a song from Futurama: "we're whalers on the moon". Don't forget the managers office should have news paper articles about events that happened at the arcade, such as a kid who died in the ball pit, because he suffocated on a ball. Also, don't forget the pizza and moldy burgers. Roaches should also be there.
This is great we need more derelicts for hosting gimmicks
Hopefully the ball pit conceals medical syringes and broken glass. And occasionally contains a floor cluwne.