HoS Application - Zeronine
Hello gents, here's my application for the HoS role on your crazy servers.

Usual character name(s): Abraham Lincoln, Josiah Willard Gibbs and Jack Swag.
BYOND username: Zeronine
Recommended by: No one that I know of.

Times available:
I'm a student based in Denmark so my times vary quite a bit, some days I'll sink 5 hours into the game, others I'll barely touch it, my lectures are well placed though so I usually play with americans in most games.

Reason for applying:

Well basically it comes down to this; I've been playing SS13 on and off since Donut station now (I still love that damn station for some reason). Slowly working my way through most roles, practically anything but security really. This however changed recently when I felt the overwhelming amount of shitty sec players kinda prodded me into giving it a go, and I quite like it.
When playing with a competent team of other likeminded individuals the RP can be fun, and as long as no one goes on a crazy power trip I'm fairly certain the criminal scumbags we're attempting to chase are having a blast as well. This however, is unfortunately a very rare case scenario.
Most days when I play security there's three possible scenarios:
1. Sec are shit, and as such I feel I need to spend the entirity of the round stopping them from hurting the other players and ruining their fun.

2. Players are shit, (this mostly happens when a bunch of really bored assistants just really want to find a fight and then stage some bullshit gray revolution without a traitor to back it up). In these cases, I've been trapped with an actual really good group of sec members, but none of us were capable of doing jack shit during the round cause 15 players decided they wanted to kill us for being oppresive, before anyone has even left the sec HQ. This situation I usually feel is somewhat mitigated by a proper HoS, as those seem to inspire at least a modicum of respect in the crazies.