Lifehole's Mentor Application
Usual Character Name: Fuzz or Mr. White.
BYOND Username: lifehole
Recommended by (if applicable): I've asked around a bit, and gotten generally positive reactions (lots of "yeah, you'd be great") SAKayle is the only specific name I can recall.
Times Available: Mostly 4:30-8:30 EST on weekdays, mostly too much of the goddamn time on weekends.

Reason for Application + Game Experience (300 word minimum): Well. I've played a lot of this game, probably well over 1-2k hours at this point (probably more.) I've been playing on/off since 2010, back on Donut 2. Mostly I'm a nerd who screws with chemistry, genetics, and medical. I play AI a lot, and I've gotten a lot of good responses on my AI play. Which is kinda hilarious to me, considering I was jobbanned from it for the first 3 years of play. I've been pretty cautious with applying for mentor, mostly due to the fact that I don't feel my behavior at most times is up to par with most other players, but whenever I ask about applying I seem to get a positive response.

In terms of general knowledge: I know most secret recipes, and I generally know most game mechanics fairly in-depth. But I am lacking in terms of engineering/QM knowledge. Most of the time I play Research Director, Head of Personnel, Medical Director, and Captain when I'm human, and generally I do okay, as far as I know. But I think most people like me because I play AI a lot, and tend to enjoy it. This is apparently rare, but I'm not really sure why. People have said I'm very skilled as AI, and that I generally have a good personality about it.

As for being a good mentor: I've given new players advice in the past, and I always try to help new guys out whenever I get the chance. I actually think I really enjoy going through problems and trying to explain stuff to people in general, not only just in ss13.