Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How did you discover SS13?
I discovered it while I was searching another minecraft space mod. The mod I found was still in WIP (and looked dead).

And you, how did you discover SS13?
The griefing stories thread on Something Awful.
I was a long-time browser of /tg/ so I got hints of /tg/station for awhile. I didnt really start playing until a bunch of people who I talked to on Steam began to play. I played on /tg/station for about a year or so before switching to goonstation.
My younger brother used to be a admin on /tg/
Uhh.... My friend.... called me on skype?.... 4-5 years ago? I think..... then i joined goon.... and he was teaching me how to play... in skype... and then we got banned for metacommunicating....
Then i came back like 5 months later and started playing on TG, and now i have been playing mostly on goon since 2014 :/
I heard about SS13 from a friend who used to play back on Donut 1.

I gave it a try and liked it. I played on /tg/, which honestly has some content (mechs, slimes, etc.) that I would love seeing on Goon, but then I switched to Goon about 2 years ago now...?

Goonstation is honestly the better server.
A old friend showed me this game after he fell in love with it. I started playing was shit at first and after a few bans I wised up and started to learn how to play and have fun without being a compete asshole. He stop playing and I continue to play, Five years sure went by fast
I'm a big forum lurker, and in many forums there was a 'SS13 tales' or something like that.
These 'tales' were usually pretty awesome, and I decided to give it a try.
..Yet, after playing for 6 months, I don't recall any good 'tale'
I guess it's because or my memory is bad, or my playing is mediocre (hint: it's both pipe dog )
Dabir Wrote:The griefing stories thread on Something Awful.
Yeah, that or a similar one led me to reading the old SS13 golden moments like My God, It's Full Of Butt and it went from there