Mentor Application - Soy Pensi
Usual Character Name: Soy Pensi
BYOND Username: soy2
Times Available: randomly at night PST

Reason for Application + Game Experience (300 word minimum):

I've been playing SS13 off and on for 7 years now since the original horribly shitty version of the game.

I know a fair bit about how some stuff works in the game. I could answer questions noobs have at least. Generally I'm just applying because I'd like to give back to ss13 in some capacity. I've donated a couple times over the years, but helping out noobs seems like more useful. I'm always amazed that there are still new players coming in after so long, and such an active player base for what is essentially a graphical mud like 10+ years after muds stopped being popular at all, would be down to try to help that keep going.

I am not all that well known, some people who have been active for a long time might remember me.

I used to be kind of a shitlord but I think I've mostly gotten that out of my system, and I don't really play drunk anymore so that probably helps. Generally now if I'm not antag I am just practicing some setup for antag that I want to try out, but not actually doing anything bad or disrupting things. Like getting my build order correct for an RTS strat, so to speak. I guess it comes from my background as a tryhard FPS player (I used to compete in tournaments for money in a few games and "practiced" 8hrs+ a day for months). There was a point where I was playing a LOT of ss13 and I got incredibly good at pvp int he game, to where I was basically unstoppable.. But that was a long time ago, mechanics have changed a lot since then.