Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Conspiracy game mode
This is my first time on the forums so bear with me if I miss a few things.

I have had this idea for a while. A few people on SS13 said it might be good so I thought I would leave it here, see what you guys think about it. The game mode is inspired by John Carpenter's They Live.

The game mode involves two teams, the aliens, and the rebels.

The aliens (disguised as humans and generally in higher up positions in the chain of command) are to subvert the crew using subliminal messages that can be placed on anything (how this works I am still working out, but a few aliens will get a handheld device capable of doing just that) and generally avoid getting revealed. They must also protect the source of their disguises and possibly the source of the subliminal messages aswell, a machine that is either fixed and can be disguised as an object, or portable and must be carried by a trusted member of the alien team.

Meanwhile, the rebels, making up a select few of the lower parts of the chain of command, must combat the alien occupation in secret by either assassinating the aliens, or revealing them by destroying the disguise machine and thus unseat them. The rebels get glasses (can also be or can be upgraded to contact lenses like in the movie) that reveal subliminal messages and aliens to the wearer. They will also get a device that can erase subliminal messages (disguised as an analyser or equvialent). Both teams will get their own frequencies to coordinate their operations.

If all the crew is subverted, or if all the rebels are eliminated, the alien team will win (Bonus reward for doing both, dont know how this will work either), if the aliens are all killed (either by assassination or by exposure and subsequent crew revolt), the rebel team will win.

All up for constructive criticism here, so what do you guys think?