Mentor Application - Stryxic AKA Erasmus Klein
Usual Character Name: Erasmus Klein
BYOND Username: Stryxic
Recommended by (if applicable): None
Times Available: Typically 1300:2300 GMT

Reason for Application + Game Experience (300 word minimum): So, why would a complete newbie like me want to apply for a position of Mentor? I haven't been playing for a long time, but in that short time I have played mostly every day and endeavoured to learn as much a I can. Let me be honest with you all. I'm a complete nerd. I love every part of SS13 Goonstation Lore, I love the complexity of chemistry, the ways in which to make armour which will make you an unkillable dick who (mostly) shrugs off lasers (assuming of course you've made armour with decently high reflectivity and you carry around a burn first aid kit) but this is really not helping the app.

To be serious, I am a support character. In a Dota I play AA or Treant, or KOTL, or some such other supports. In LoL I exclusively play Thresh in support of Draven. I like to help others, and that's what drives me in games. Recently as an AI, I had the pleasure of a player asking how to mine, and what really annoyed me was that my obligations as an AI to help everyone overruled my want to help the guy. I think his name was Cave Johnson. Being a Mentor would really satisfy me in the way of helping players in their everyday concerns, especially given the new IRC interaction. I cannot promise I'd be 100% there all the time helping everyone, but I'd be damned if I did not give the best of my knowledge to players who needed it, and if not I would be sure to remember the mistakes I made along the way so that I wouldn't make them again. This isn't 300 words though, it's only 288 words. So as a closing statement, why do I think you should pick me over all the others?