SAmeme's HoS application
Usual Character Name: Che Guevara/Hugo Chavez/assorted communists.
BYOND Username: SAmeme
Recommended by (if applicable): No one. I'm a maverick.
Times Available: It varies wildly, as I'm a student, but it errs on "most of the time", as I'm a student. I'm GMT and I tend to play in sessions of about 6 hours, doing work in between deaths. I seem to see most of the active people when I play but I'm open to the idea of there being a secret SS13 that I don't know about. I primarily play G3 but that's just habit rather than me hating G4.

Reason for Application (300 word minimum):
Well, HoS looks fun. You have the authority of the captain but while the role of the captain can be quite a boring or short lived one, (or often, excitingly, both!) the HoS is both more equipped to defend himself and the crew, and I know from experience the times when I've been captain, and there's rampaging syndicates or some telekinetic shitlord with a c saber I've been glad to see a good HoS on. The best HoS's are ones who don't play a kind of supercop, rather those who see their job as improving the rest of the crews experience during the round, keeping security in check and making sure brig timers and summary executions are reasonable and non existant, in that order.