Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Modern (f)art
Updated slot machine with new perspective

Standard
[Image: RWOW06c.png]

In use (frame by frame)
[Image: TK8KFKM.png] [Image: s3dzHnx.png][Image: B7gDpeE.png][Image: wKgfYQn.png] [Image: AjLFrLh.png]

A preview of it in action!: [Image: 31ZQUlR.gif]

New voice changer (relevant thread: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=4928)

Frame by frame: [Image: kXGNQ96.png][Image: h4AIuyA.png][Image: jJGMULq.png][Image: RI52ZZ2.png][Image: fKfd30s.png]

Preview: [Image: yU6iDwl.gif]
woah
Working on some new fabricators...

[Image: 3fhH8FY.png]

Feedback?

PS. I do requests for stuff. I'm not very good with ideas, so feed me some!
Mofleaker Wrote:Working on some new fabricators...

[Image: 3fhH8FY.png]

Feedback?

PS. I do requests for stuff. I'm not very good with ideas, so feed me some!

They look like they have been squished horizontally, but that might just be me.
Morphing_Dwarf Wrote:They look like they have been squished horizontally, but that might just be me.

I'm not sure what you mean. Are you saying a particular part looks small, or that the entire unit itself is too small? I was worried that I may have made them too thin.
I think they might need to be tad bit wider, but are otherwise fine.
i touched up the sprite a bit myself to get an idea with what i thought needed improvement, and basically ive come to the conclusion that

-the sprite uses way too many colors, use less pillow shading and just use a small palette
-the rounding on the right side looks weird and needs to go
-theres lots of weird out of place colors all around the place that need fixing
-the light on the right side looks weird

i could show you my touched up version but i feel like just posting it to one-up you would be bad mojo.
also, the second line of black on the absolute bottom isnt needed, you should remove that
quiltyquilty Wrote:i could show you my touched up version but i feel like just posting it to one-up you would be bad mojo.