Logondo HoS Application
Usual Character Name:
Logondo Mondo

BYOND Username:
Logondo

Times Available:
Depends if I work or not. If I'm off, it could be any time during the day. If I work, usually 8pm-3am PST I'm on.

Reason for Application (300 word minimum):
I've been playing this server for a few years, and not until recently I started playing Security. Unlike other jobs, where the fun is based on your knowledge and experience, Security is about reacting to a situation and finding the best way to resolve it. You don't need to know all these secret formulas and techniques. You just need to know how to safely defuse a situation, whether it be cuffing a stab-happy clown, or fighting a wizard who's blow half the station apart.

It also has a personal element to it, where you interact with players, rather than the game itself. I enjoy working with people, questioning them about the goings-on, or cooperating with them to solve a crime. And teamwork is key. It's mandatory for a functional security force to constantly communicate with each other. As security's job is to put themselves in the middle of danger, it's important to stick together. Strength in numbers.

But every team needs a leader, and the HoS's importance as a team leader cannot be understated. Their command can be key in organizing a group attack over a deadly traitor or an abomination-form-changling. What drove me to become a Head of Security above the normal red-shirted-cop wasn't that sweet beret and uniform, but was to take the opportunity to use the knowledge I've gained playing security almost-constantly over the last several months to command a strong, cooperative, and capable police force. Or at the minimum, a police force that does their job and doesn't just sit around farting on the clown. I know I wouldn't be the best HoS, or second best, or third best, but I'd do everything I can to work hard and to keep the security strong and united when others are not around to do so.