Mentor Application - Strawberry's Big Promotion!
Usual Character Name: Hanna Strawberry / Strawberry the clown / (Formerly Magnus Maxwell)
BYOND Username: Gannets
Recommended by: Isaac Kirkhope, SgtBriar, Conor12, FreshLemon, Haine, SpyGuy
Times Available: 8pm GMT through to 1am weekdays. A bunch of time over the weekend.

Reason for Application + Game Experience:

Hello!
I'm applying for a mentor position because a whole bunch of people have asked me to now.

I've been playing SS13 pretty solidly for 7 months on goonstation and another 6 months back when I played /tg/. A buddy of mine introduced me to /tg/ station back in uni and after that all fell apart I had a good look around at where I'd want to plant my spaceman roots. In my opinion, there's currently no better place to play this silly 13 year old byond game than goonstation.

There's a whole lot of technical knowledge that is beyond me here, massive reams of stuff that I have no idea about. There's probably wealth of things I don't even know I could know about and that's very exciting for me.
I've got a grip on the basics, I can run an engine, pour a drink, keep a dying feller alive, clone 'em if I balls that up, track down a secretive badman, arrest him too, build and then break most things, run a laid-back station as AI S.O.M.A and a handful of other common station tasks.
Things I haven't got a clue about include telescience, bomb-making, advanced chemistry, mutations, computing and I can't say I've spent much time in mining, QM or the kitchen.
My best rounds typically start with me donning the clown wig and mask and getting myself tangled up in some shenanigans, being the smiling foil to the chaos of the station and playing the straight man to a murderous traitor's gimmick. I've had a lot of encouraging feedback about Strawberry and I'm always happy to play my part in the show.