Uh Oh, He's Apping HoS
Usual Character Name: Oar Dehrv / Old Dehrv
BYOND Username: Houka
Recommended by (if applicable): Ed Venture / Sundance
Times Available: Most days from about noon to whenever I pass out. (PST)

Reason for Application (300 word minimum):

Bob Ludwig says to me, "Are you HoS yet?"

Considering that I have a reputation of being an angry jerk, Bob's faith in me makes me feel even worse about everything I've done to deserve the bad rep. But he's even gone on to say that he's played Security with me and that I was a good security officer. God knows I've tried to avoid being a bad security officer, which is not as easy as it sounds for someone who is heavily tempted to brain every assistant shithead that bursts into security and starts paper fires.

I want the beret because I've played HoS a few times on Fridays as a mentor, and the experience has actually been quite fun a number of times. Unfortunately, this experience hasn't been easy all of the time. There was that one time an admin spoke to me about accusations of permabrigging and more than one incident of people claiming I was a shitty HoS, all when I was just trying to do my job. (Or I was a mindslave told to be shitty on purpose)

I don't promise miracles, or that I can clean up security. I just want to be able to play the Head of Security, because I desperately hate security officers that take things way too far, and I'd prefer to have the authority to manage these kinds of extremes from time to time. I'd like the ability to organize the crew against huge threats like rampagers, and to be able to ticket and arrest people, while wearing a funny-looking hat.

Security Experience (300 word minimum):