Thirtiethelement's Mentor App
Usual Character Name: Matt Dales
BYOND Username: Thirtiethelement
Recommended by (if applicable): BaneOfGiygas
Times Available: Weekdays, it's 4:00 to about 10:00, but it varies. Weekends, you've got my undivided attention.

Reason for Application + Game Experience: (300 words minimum)
I really feel like I've got a lot of knowledge of this game built up. I've been playing for about... I believe, three or four months now. Over this relatively short amount of time, I've become extremely involved in Goonstation and its many, many secrets. While I can't confess that I know everything there is to know, I've definitely learned enough to teach others about what's what aboard the station. In my travels across this Nanotrasen piece-of-shit space hulk, I've reliably learned how to perform many jobs throughout the station, I've figured out the proper formulas for many, though not all, of the secret chemicals, and I've compiled comprehensive research on subjects ranging from Telescience maps to the advanced functions of ThinkDOS. I will admit that I'm not exactly perfect in all of my knowledge, and I do have a few blank areas here and there. But I have enough information on all available roles aboard the station to reliably teach another person about how to perform them. And that brings me to my actual reason for applying.