HOS Application: LeadRobot/Eli Vox
Usual Character Name: Eli Vox
BYOND Username: LeadRobot
Times Available: Evenings, late nights, weekends. Central standard time.

Reason for Application:
As I've played more and more - and especially more and more within security roles - I've seen some shit. A lot of people picking security officer just don't seem to have any respect for the importance of due process and would rather play Judge Dredd than Joe Mall Cop. Instead of investigating, talking to people and finding out what actually happened, a lot of people seem to prefer to apply a fire extinguisher to a suspect's head until they stop moving, or else just chuck them in the brig (but I haven't seen that in what, weeks?). I don't like the death squad that security's become at times.

I started playing shortly after Cogmap hit. I mostly puttered around Medbay as a Medical Director and had a lot of fun training new players to apply patches and use syringes and bottles, explaining all the meds and trying to make everything more efficient all around. My hope is that I can, at times, do likewise as a HOS/Mentor for new (or veteran but lacking) players joining up as our boys in red.
I'm not a creep, I'm knowledgeable about mechanics and content, I don't metagame to the point where I've been very frustrated by my inability to introduce my friends to SS13 ("No, no we can't just use Skype."). Uh, aside from that one time I was hammered and joined IRC to complain without thinking, but you guys shut me down on that pretty fast.

I dunno man. Basically I just want to make the game more fun for everyone. It's a VERY fine line between opposing/obstructing a traitor and just chasing him down and shutting down the antagonists for the round 15-20 minutes in. If in a leadership position I can help people find that line and figure out due process, proper escalation and my lean back, ramp up style of pursuit, great! The great game gets better.

Security Experience: