Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Super scope.
[Image: SzyJk8H.png]

I'm not an artist so this is basically just a scaled-down photograph of a super scope with some edits to make it look a little better. Apologies if its absolute shit, but its my first attempt at spriting.
[Image: IgQSn2B.png]

And here's a zapper, done with the same technique. I made the super-scope for a hopeful addition of the devolver gun from the Mario movie, but I dunno what this could be used for. Going P-TWANG a lot, I guess.
Ahahah, these are neat as hell. If you had in-hand sprites for them I'd totally say they belong in the Arcade, maybe with some "pew pew" sound effects like the toy sword has.
Crumplehat Wrote:Ahahah, these are neat as hell. If you had in-hand sprites for them I'd totally say they belong in the Arcade, maybe with some "pew pew" sound effects like the toy sword has.
A toy gun sounds rad, maybe they could be put to use for lasertag in a virtual arena.
Crumplehat Wrote:Ahahah, these are neat as hell. If you had in-hand sprites for them I'd totally say they belong in the Arcade, maybe with some "pew pew" sound effects like the toy sword has.
I'll try to work on some in-hand sprites for these, but as I said I'm pretty bad at actually drawing the sprites. Though, isn't there just one "in-hand" sprite for most firearms? Or do different guns have different sprites?
You could probably recolor an RPG for the super-scope, and a regular gun sprite for the duck shooter gun.
I couldn't figure out hand-sprites for the life of me. I found the gun-hand sprites in the public release but I couldn't make heads or tails of them on their own since there wasn't a reference sprite with someones hand, and recoloring them like that seemed like it would just look terrible.

I couldn't find the RPG sprites anywhere either, so I'm really lost. Could anyone give me some pointers on those?

Anyway to make up for it, I made a projectile for the super scope.

[Image: c461lSI.png]