FishDance's HoS Application
Usual Character Name: Dr. Fisk
BYOND Username: FishDance
Recommended by: N/A
Times available: Generally around 20:00(8:00pm)-1:00(1:00am) PST

Reason for Application: I started playing goonstation way back when in times of Doughnut, and have always had a great time with the game. Sadly, some real life stuff prevented me from playing for a while, but luckily I rediscovered the game due to talk of the (at the time) brand new Cogmap. I jumped back on and remembered all the fun times I had in the past, and continued to play this game on a regular basis ever since. I've been steadily increasing my knowledge of the game, familiarizing myself with everything from robusting, to the various jobs, to turbo-nerd stuff like setting up the packet sniffer. Roughly half a year ago I was accepted for position as a mentor, and since have been using mentor chat to help people out, often taking entire rounds to show a completely new player about the station, and teaching them the ins and outs of the game. I'd like to think that by helping people out like this I was able to make a difference in the community, not only by helping keep it educated, but also by expanding it by teaching rookies the basics. I feel as though when I play I am generally able to diffuse situations without the need of violence, but if someone does try to fight me the most I would do is knock them over, and handcuff them/leave them there. I'm fairly easy going, I don't kill people unless I need to, even as a traitor I prefer to do fun things such as teleporting groups of people into random part of the station, rather than killing them outright. I feel that being the HoS would allow me to more easily avert crises for the station, and to stop rampages and the like more easily, so that everyone can have a fun round.