dijonmustard01/Brayden Mentor Application
Usual character name: Brayden Mildred/Burns The Bodies/G.R.U.N.G.O.
BYOND username: dijonmustard01
Discord username (if you are on our discord): dijonmustard0452
Recommended by (if applicable): N/A
Goon servers you play: Goonstation 3

Reason for application:

My primary reason for applying is simply that I enjoy helping people. I feel like it's a shame that I'm not around to help new players figure out some of the stuff at all times, so becoming a mentor would help me at least increase the amount of people I'm able to help. I've been playing for around three years now, so I've seen all the mechanics and map rotations change over time, and I'd like to pass on a little of my knowledge to other people. While I admit that I'm not the most knowledgeable in some parts of the game, there are a few things that I feel I can provide a bit of a unique set of information for, which will be explained in the following paragraphs.

Game experience:

Engineering:
The engineering department is one that I've played hundreds of times at the very least, this is where I first fell in love with SS13 and Goonstation in particular. I know every engine forwards and backwards. When I play engineer, my hope is that people see me and think "Oh thank god, at least I know I won't have to worry about power today". I've gotten the TEG upwards of 500 MW entirely by myself, aside from Mining being the ones that get me Molitz Beta of course. While working with other Engineers, I've gotten the TEG into the Terawatts before. In real life, I'm a senior at my university finishing up my Physics degree, so the ideal gas law is something I've actually studied and know a bit further than the little bits of it in the wiki. Having this background in Physics has helped me understand how to more effectively run the engine and repressurize parts of the station after a breach.