HOS Application - Terry Jr.
Usual character name: Terry Jr., Terry Jerry, Terry Sr. 
BYOND username:Thimble01
Discord username (if you are on our discord): thimble01
Recommended by (if applicable):
Goon servers you play: 3 Morty

Reason for application: 
The Head of Security is more than just a leader of security, the teach and guide anyone under their wing. They lead by example and can effectively change the course of a round.
Being the leader of security is a massive role to take on. It requires immense mental strength and patience to get through rounds and especially with tricky antagonists.
The HOS needs to be able to RP with antagonists effectively, otherwise there is no point. 
I believe that I would be good for the role of Head of Security as I believe I have those qualities.

Security experience (300 word minimum):
I started playing Goonstation in 2022, but only started playing security a few months afterwards. I came into security not knowing a thing, feeling overwhelmed by everything going and and not know what a 'SecMate' is or a 'Barrier'.  Luckily, there were plenty officers and Heads of Security being more than willing to help me. Over the next few weeks, I felt I was ready to take the mantle of Security Officer. I felt overwhelmed, again, because of the new 'toys' I got to use. I initially hardly used any of my tools as I didn't want to feel like I was abusing them and ruining the other players fun. Again, over the next few weeks I felt more and more comfortable to use my tools and eventually made my first arrest against an antagonist. I felt overjoyed. Being finally able to do what I was supposed to was a massive stepping stone for me. I felt like I could do anything, which then lead to me being silly and getting myself killed because I went in head-first to any situation without letting anyone know. Looking back, I feel like that had impacted the round as whoever killed me now had access to my gear which is very powerful in the right hands. I believ