Mentor Application: Lia Alliman (HaineSA)
Usual Character Name: Lia Alliman / L-14 (borg) / Jim (AI)
BYOND Username: HaineSA
Recommended by (if applicable): Conor12, GuntherHermann, ClockworkCupcake, Readster, Wire, SailorDave, NoisyBrassMan
Times Available: 9am-6pm EST, usually.

Reason for Application + Game Experience (300 word minimum):
I like helping people out. Generally, if I see someone asking a question that I know how to answer, I'm more than happy to tell them, even if it means they now know how to kill me (and then do so). I'm pretty patient with people if they don't quite get it at first. I'm hoping that, if I manage to become a mentor, I'll be able to help even more people murder me horribly.

I've been playing since sometime in late October, and I've played a hell of a lot of rounds since I started. While there's some areas I'm not very experienced/good at (Sec roles, advanced engine/botany/DWAINE stuff) I know the basics of them, and quite a bit about most other jobs. I'm learning more about the ones I'm inexperienced with all the time, as well.
I'd like to think I know the answer to most anything anyone could ask about medicine, or any other Medbay job, as I've played medical roles so much now I practically know Medbay by heart. I think I have a reputation for being a pretty damn good spaceman doctor. Similarly, I've played as AI and borgs often enough that I know most fiddly issues that one could run into in those roles. I've also done my fair share of telesci nonsense and blown myself up with hilariously failed chemistry experiments. Rinse and repeat for QM, barman/chef, miner, and whatever else. Of course, I've also done a crime here or there, and I know my way around being an antag (not that I'm terribly good at it or anything).