Complaint Banned when I should have just been told to knock it off
Exclamation 
Preface: Around September 2023 I started playing SS13. This was following months of watching Sseth's video on repeat because I love it so much. Predictably, I broke the rules constantly. Directly inspired by that video, I went around attacking people and saying shit like "I have a [random object] fetish" and "ready for penis inspection day?" Pretty much immediately burned through my one day, three day and seven day bans. Then, and only then, did I realise the point of the game and start playing earnestly. That's still one of my biggest regrets. Having gained the track record of a shitter during my first tentative steps into this game, and only now earnestly trying to be a functioning player but still having that track record. I am confident that my note history reflects this growth. No one has discussed them with me in any detail, let alone enough detail to contradict that, so I truly believe it.
Around November 2023 I made a bad mistake (kill-switched all the borgs just after the escape shuttle had left, not knowing what it would actually do, half-assuming it meant giving them permission to kill) that I believe would have been deserving of a simple one or three day ban and leaving it at that, but having the track record I had from those early days, I was told that I was on thin ice and that my next rule break would be my last. Basically, I was on my last chance.
End preface.