HoS/NTSC Application - Natalie Carter
Usual character name: Natalie Carter

BYOND username: HatSir
Discord username (if you are on our discord):  N/A

Recommended by (if applicable): N/A

Goon servers you play: 3, 4

Reason for application:

I really would like to be able to be the kind of player people can rely on when the station (inevitably) starts to crash and burn. Having a HoS does reassure me, personally, and gives a lot more opportunity for roleplay, whether it be working under them as an officer, or facing up against them as an antagonist. I'd like to be that person who really can help someone's story move forward in the rounds of SS13. For all sides, the HoS is a beacon that can really drive a round forward- even in Extended rounds with a total lack of antagonists. Personally, I'd really be happy to bring any new people into the Security role proper.
Also, I have GOT to pet Slyvester.

Security experience (300 word minimum):

I've been playing Security roles for a few months as both one Pandora Beloved and more recently, went fresh with Natalie Carter, who I've found to be a particularly good fit to the Security team.

I like to think I'm not just protecting the station and it's crew- I'm tasked to protect the story of a round itself. On the RP servers, I've really had the chance to meet quite a few officers that show exemplary teamwork, roleplay, and communication as a part of the Security team, and I do hope I've taken on that ability as well. It's such a joy when your team works as a unit, recognizing successes and working past failures. It's most seen in rounds that lack antagonists at all- where these players show they're in it for so much more than just 'taking the bad guy down'. Of course, there might be some antagonists a bit more driven to only 'fight security', especially on bigger rounds with more antagonists to deal with, but even then it's better to keep playing the story out, maybe even inspiring them to get a bit more into it as well.