Elias Martin's Head of Security Application
Usual character name: Elias Martin bee
BYOND username: EtherealSalt
Discord username (if you are on our discord): EtherealSalt #6422
Recommended by (if applicable): Charles Fallare ( OOC: Piesuu ); Alex Wilo ( OOC: Chatauscours )
Goon servers you play: 3 & 4

[b]Reason for application: [/b]During my rounds as a Security Officer, I've noticed how the presence of a HoS can be essential for the proper functioning of the Security Department, allowing for a more enjoyable shift for everyone involved, including the Antags, especially when the rest of Security is being a bit too harsh on them. After being reccomended this role multiple times, I now believe I have the experience to try and take up the title of HoS, doing my best ensure that everyone is having fun, while coordinating the Security Department to guarantee the safety of the Station and its crew.

Security experience (300 word minimum): I started playing Space Station 13 about a year ago, and Security quickly became my favourite job. I've spent quite a lot of time playing as a member of Security, learning everything I could from the senior officers I worked with, and I would be sure to learn the rest through field experience.

One of the first things that is and should be taught to every new Security Officer and Assistant is to always communicate with the rest of the team, as it's a good way to keep track of everything that happends during the shift, and it's also a nice way to familiarize oneself with the Department and our Duty to keep the Station safe. I've always enjoyed making use of the radio to chat with the rest of Security, making sure that everyone is safe and having fun, and coordinating our efforts to complete a common objective.