Head of Snake application: Lawliet/Annie Aeternus
Usual character name: Lawliet Aeternus, Annie Aeternus
BYOND Username: LaundryLieutenant
Discord username: Lieutenant #2577
Recommended by: no one, probably ):
Goon servers I play: Goon3, rarely Goon1 if I'm feeling high-poppy

Reason for application: I would like to protect the station and have the opportunity to roleplay with antags more, like interrogating them or head-on combat, too. Also because I want the cool hat.

Security experience (300 word minimum):

Well, this is the second time I’m signing up for HoS, and I want to make myself clearer this time.

I started playing Goonstation around like... September 2022, and security’s been one of the most fun jobs to work as, considering I can interact with antags without really having to die on the spot and being fed to a vampire to turn into a thrall or something, but talking and interacting with the team’s fun too! I’ve had lots of experiences with officers that have unique characters, maybe even myself, no idea.

Being/playing as security has been a fun experience, whether I’d be dying to nukies, maybe changelings, or even traitors. One of the many reasons I would like to become an HoS is because I think my leadership role would be fit for the job, and fellow officers and some HoS’ tell me I do a good job too, which kind of inspired me again to apply for HoS whitelisting.

Working as an officer, I’ve had times where I had to train officers/assistants myself, and sometimes they do follow what I say, which is pretty fulfilling, knowing I just  taught someone how to do their job, and not just running around stunning random criminals that did petty theft, or ignoring assault (which actually happened recently). There was also times where I instinctively gave fellow officers commands or orders like an HoS would do, usually in critical situations and stuff. But even if I order them around, I still value them as colleagues and try to work with them as much as I can.