Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 5 Average
DNR Status in Medical Record
I'd find it really useful if I had some way of detecting DNR status other than attempting to clone them via the cloner. As an avid user of strange reagent, I'd like to see that the person I'm attempting to revive will explode if I try. It's quite a pain when I use up a large amount of my medicines only to see that my efforts have splatted on the medbay's walls. My first idea to see if someone had DNR set is if we had some sort of note in the medical records systems that would display if they were DNR or not.
I am surprised this ain't a thing.
This should absolutely be a thing - if doctors can tell if a brain is live or dead for putting someone into a cyborg, being able to detect DNR doesn't seem unreasonable at all.
Agreed, someone setting DNR shouldn't come as a surprise to doctors.
I'm still new to medical stuff, especially medical record things, but considering that science can also make strange reagent maybe this could be implemented into the health analyzer instead? It's already able to detect brain damage, why not let it also detect "Irreversible brain damage"
(02-02-2023, 09:16 PM)Dhaidburt Wrote: I'm still new to medical stuff, especially medical record things, but considering that science can also make strange reagent maybe this could be implemented into the health analyzer instead? It's already able to detect brain damage, why not let it also detect "Irreversible brain damage"
This would be fine too - sticking this ability on one of the health analyzer upgrades or upgraded prodocs would be good in my book.