Wayne's HoS application

Usual character name: Wayne Durstine

BYOND username: PowerfulXtian
Discord username (if you are on our discord): Xtian#5702
Recommended by (if applicable):
Goon servers you play: Goonstation 1

Reason for application:

I've been noticing on the hours that I play that the HoS seat is mostly vacant, for some time I've been having anxiety of applying because I always felt I wasn't good enough. But I feel like I should just give it a shot before jumping to conclusions.

Security experience (300 word minimum):

I first started playing Goonstation around November 2021, at that time I was still a beginner and had absolutely no idea what I was doing. But at the time, (like everyone else) a role stuck out to me, and that role being Security Officer. After learning the controls and how to not smack myself with shoes, I started playing security. However, at the time I still didn't know the spirit and culture of Goonstation. So most of my rounds would be aimlessly wandering around, not paying attention to the radio at all, and a "Busting" botany for making drugs which may be the one good thing I did, except that the drugs were actually weed and I was depriving the station from their weed supply. But overtime and with the help of a few Security Officers, mainly a HoS that told me that communication and looking at the radio was the key, I actually started enjoying security and busting criminals and being your typical security, though I had a lot of room for improvement. However, around I think April 2022, I took a long break from Goonstation, because of school assignments. Coming back at around November, I got really into Goonstation again, and dusted off my military boots for a second shot at security. And honestly, it been pretty fun. But more importantly I developed/learned this lesson that Security shouldn't be a powerhouse of justice. But rather to just maximize the round's fun for everyone by giving antagonists someone to worry about and at the sam