HoS Application - Art Breaker
Bug 
Usual character name: Art Breaker

BYOND username: Prichard
Discord username (if you are on our discord): Prichard
Recommended by (if applicable):  N/A
Goon servers you play: Goon 1, Heisenbee

Reason for application:

A lot of this application is the same as the one I made at the beginning of this year. I re-read it to make sure I wasn't a different person, and not much has changed. The only thing that happened is I rerolled my character and played more. I believe what I wrote then and I'll gladly re-apply under the same spirit smile

Just a quick bit of background, I’ve been playing SS13 almost exclusively on Goon since 2016 (I can’t believe it, doesn’t feel like that long). And for almost 5 years of that wonderful time I’ve been a mentor. I’ve had a chance to play all around the station, nerding out in each department to my heart's content, spending hours solo-exploring space and the adventure zones, doing obscene chemistry, all that. I’ve grown a lot as a person during that time too, and it’s had an impact on how I prefer to spend my time in SS13. The thing I’ve come to enjoy most in this game is interacting with other players, and there’s one role that lets me do that better than any other. Thus, I play security a lot, and every Friday I get the chance, I put on the beret. I’d like to be able to do that on non-Fridays too

Security experience (300 word minimum):

I’ve played sec for years now, between my numerous breaks that never last, and I can still remember when two shots with a taser stunned like a baton. When the taser was the ONLY option available for ranged weapons. When all of the gear was stored in the sec lockers and a lost baton stayed lost forever. Dagnabbit these new players don’t know what they were missing! In all seriousness I think security has made tremendous leaps forward. It feels extremely good to play and the QOL is through the roof. I love donuts so much.