YJHGHTFH for mentor
Usual Character Name: Charline Kruse
BYOND Username: YJHGHTFH
Recommended by (if applicable):
Times Available: Nightish gmt +12, on weekends most of the day

Reason for Application + Game Experience (300 word minimum):
I guess I just want to help people learn how to do stuff, as I figure I might as well help people while I play click the spaceman. I know a fair bit about how to do most jobs, exceptions being in the top-tier nerd areas like artlab and Dwaine, but I know the basics of these at least, so I can answer most questions I’d expect would be asked. I can’t remember exactly when I started playing, sometime near the end of donut 2, but I never really played competently till shroomstation.

I only play on #2, not for any particular reason. All the other applications I’ve seen spout a bunch of stuff about the applyee's various exploits, so here goes I guess. I can remove my own limbs using only a monkey and the usual implements, and fill my medborg patches with synthflesh in record time (no synthflesh isn’t code for hell-on-earth I mean actual synthflesh). I like to think I’m helpful as a crewmember, and I generally help people in need, unless they’re a rude nerd. When it comes to rogue borg fun I tend to shy away from murder, unless the law explicitly calls for it, because I don’t really want to ruin peoples fun if I can help it.

I usually play staff assistant, and I attempt to fill any role that needs filling, but otherwise I like to play robotisist, chef or botanist. As an antag I seem to be cursed, as I only ever get traitor when I can’t be bothered going through all the hassle of murder, and I always die silly deaths as wizard or vampire, such as mist forming into space after completing my goals.

I wrote this while waiting for the clock to tick 12 on New Year’s Eve, so take from that what you will.

Your opinion of Shrek (5 word minimum):
It was a pretty decent film, and I liked the message about unconventional beauty.