HoS Application (Daniella Harperson)
Usual character name: Daniella Harperson
BYOND username: Lopdopgop
Discord username (if you are on our discord): Lopdopgop#6699

Recommended by (if applicable): No.
Goon servers you play: RP servers.

Reason for application: I personally think I'm ready for the beret, and I can handle the responsibilities handed to a HoS. I'm also just looking for feedback in general, as that can help me improve during future security shifts.

Security experience (300 word minimum): 
I started playing security very early in my time playing ss13. I sort of got into the same month I started playing. I really started to learn one shift as a security assistant. During that shift, Roger Clementine offered to teach me the ropes of sec. I think that was the main reason why I stuck with security for a while after that. I was taught the ropes early, by a wonderful officer. After that I spent many shifts alternating through jobs, normally playing a few security shifts every week.

This was while I was still playing security as Jimbob Motha. After a while, I started taking security work less seriously and I started goofing around on the job. That resulted in me wanting to stop playing security, since I never lived up to what a good officer should have been. Then, a week or two later, I wanted to get back into sec, since I had always loved it when I did my job correctly.

I thought that if I started playing again as Jimbob, I would probably have to give myself a more gradual change into becoming a better officer, since people don't just change overnight like that. I was also needing a new character at the time, so I created Daniella. Daniella is the only character that I've recently been using for security. Ever since I started playing as her, I've been improving in security, and I know more about what to do and what not to do.