Mentor Application: RubberRats (Sergeio/Tony Favero)
Usual character name: Sergeio Favero, Tony Favero, occasionally others
BYOND username: RubberRats
Discord username (if you are on our discord): RubberRats#8419
Recommended by (if applicable): -
Goon servers you play: 3/4

Reason for application + game experience (300 word minimum): I remember the moment when I truly began to feel like I was a part of the community. I was an engineer tending to a middling chamber burn on Hiesenbee. At this point I had been playing the game for months, and while I had spent a significant portion of that time lurking in the engine room, my confidence in working the thermoelectric generator was still limited. Eventually another engineer joins and offers to make improvements to my setup. I agree, and after seeing the output climb from a few megawatts into the gigawatt range and beyond, finally ask him how he got the engine to produce so much power. The next round he took me and a handful of others under his wing and taught us how to do a pipeburn. This was the start of a months-long period of engine experimentation. The experience gave me something to connect with other people with, and I made many good friends during that time. I still hold it in my highest regard. When I try to teach people myself, I wish I could give the experience I had that day back to people.