Hans - Mentor App
Lightbulb 
Usual character name: Hans Mann, Sandro Mann, Mannequin 322
BYOND username: colossusqw
Discord username (if you are on our discord): colossusqw#3116
Goon servers you play: Mostly 3 and 4, played nightshade while it was up, 1 and 2

Reason for application + game experience (300 word minimum):

I started playing in 2020, and have about 1700 played hours at the time of writing this, according to medass. I have experience with playing security and dealing with antags in a fair manner, I have some AI and borg experience, a bit of packet knowledge from mechanics, botany experience, and played command and civilian roles a lot as well, but most of my experience has been with science and security. Outside of that I have been on the community discord for a while and SS13 has been the first game I have ever contributed with code or sprites to. Overall I think I'd be able to answer many mentor helps with my experience, and I am willing to keep learning to better be able to answer in the fields I am not quite familiar with. I understand what receiving mentor helps in-game can mean and i intend on not letting OOC information affect my IC behavior in any way.
I enjoy goonstation and its community a lot, and for a while I have been wanting to become a mentor to help out. I understand that to be a mentor goes beyond just helping out people with in-game questions, that a certain standard of behavior is required for it, and I have been changing and adapting my way of acting to better suit the community.  I enjoy roleplay and try to make any antagonist or crew gimmick fun for everyone and I don't go out of my way to make others' experiences worse.