Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Newish Guy
hi im Joe i mostly play Joe Feros but i wanted to know your experience on ss13 because im still a student and i wish to present this hidden gem to my school.

the following questions are
1 what role is better for the newbies on station
2 the difference between light and heavy rp
3 how are you guys? no really, hows it goin?
1. In my experience the 3 best roles for new players are janitor, staff assistant and doctor. Janitor is wonderful because you have at least basic responsibilities, and you tend to learn high traffic and important areas pretty quickly since those often need cleaning, staff assistant is good for wandering without the responsibility and affords you room to play as you will(within server rules of course don’t be a griefer and don’t be the guy who gets rule 4’d for writing or spewing obscenities), and finally the humble doctor introduces you to your health conditions and how to treat them, a valuable sklll that everyone should learn the basics of.
2. Light rp is the insanity of classic space station 13 where the basic server rules are the norm, (don’t grief no racism no sexual content, cannot stress that enough) Heavy rp is a bit more restricted you can find more on the topic here https://wiki.ss13.co/Rules
3 Work is horrible but thanks for asking.
Don’t be afraid to ask admins or mentors for help in game and be cool to one another.