Prospector Pete mentor application
Usual Character Name: Prospector Pete
BYOND Username: Raemuz
Recommended by (if applicable): Apartheid, ReginaldHJ, UrsulaMejor, Smokes (right name?)
Times Available: Late evening to early morning, though schedule may change soon, MST

Reason for Application + Game Experience (300 word minimum): I've been playing this game for about two years now, since Donutstation 2 I believe, and it is absolutely one of the, if not my favorite game. It's taken me quite a while to learn the various ins and outs of the game, and I'm delighted to see the mentor program taking off to smooth things out for newer players. With the Let's Play going on, we've seen a huge surge of new folks unsure of how to play the game, and I figure now is a good time as any to get more help out there for them. In my time in game, I've learned how to do the basics of every department, and quite a bit of advanced stuff for them too. For instance, I know how to set up Telescience with the full suite of destinations in the first five minutes, know how to grow enough Omega Weed to buy anything I want, I know how to build or fix just about any buildable or fixable thing on the station as an Engineer and can get a decent engine output, and I know all of the medbay chemicals, what they do, and when to use them. Genetics is something else I've got hands down, minus what the fuck boosters do of course, Robotics and such I know up to the mad science of brain swapping, and can mix just about anything as a Bartender. etc etc shameless self promotion of in game job knowledge moving on I have experience teaching the various departments to people as well, in game at least, and would be happy to set aside time to work someone through their first time at a job. I also am apparently one of the few people who know the mysteries of ThinkDOS and DWAINE, and would be happy to fill the current void of knowledge with helpful advice. As you will see in the Bans section, I've also learned what