Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Sec and the RP Server
I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this, but I'm exclusive to the Morty RP server, and figured it should go here. A little bit of background: I'm a relatively new player, been around about a month now. I played janitor for a very long time to learn the game and the mechanics, and more recently have really enjoyed the HoP role. I'm very much enjoying the game and level of RP with the community. I've recently branched out into Sec Assistant, as I've wanted to get into and learn more about the security role. There's a few observations I've made so far, and it really seems to be hit or miss with the fellow sec officers. At round start, I usually announce to the team that I'm a junior officer, so they understand I don't really know a whole lot yet. Two officers off the top of my head were very helpful. Showed me the ropes, made sure I knew how to get my equipment, run the desk, use Secmate, etc. Other times, I've been treated by the team as if I don't even exist. I'll use last night's round as an example, which by the way, ended up with about 3-4 changling antags running about: